I finally found out why people keep asking if I'm Italian.
I stopped to get a crèpe with Rm, and spoke to the crèpe guy, who immediately asked if I was Italian. He was very surprised when I said I was American. I told him he was the third person to ask if I was Italian. He said it was because my accent was so good.
Well, and my not-very-swarthy Latin looks, no doubt. He said, "Vous êtes très belle" ('you are very beautiful') as we left.
I do like the men in this country!
Wednesday, December 07, 2005
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
You ARE beautiful :))))
Post a Comment