My plan to improve my French by watching TV would be going fine except for the fact that FRENCH TV IS HORRIBLE.
Yes, I had been warned, but I didn't realize just how bad it is.
Pundits everywhere. I mean everywhere. Sounding off on Sarkozy and Gaz de France and... zzzzz. Then there are the dubbed American shows and movies, which are not good to learn French from because I can't read the lips. Slow-moving documentaries that don't have enough speaking in them. Often, circuses and juggling, which I guess aren't so bad, but again, no talking. The occasional French drama, also zzz.
Here's a comedian doing impressions of people I don't know and making prank calls... oh well, at least it's lots of talking.
Tuesday, September 12, 2006
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment